Friday, September 13, 2013

P. S. Krishnan elected President of CCHAA

                                                                 Mr. P. S. Krishnan

In a tightly fought contest for electing the new office-bearers of Chennai Custom House Agents Association (CCHAA) for the period 2013-2015, Mr. P. S. Krishnan, former Chairman of Federation of Freight Forwarders Associations in India (FFFAI), and his team emerged victorious when the official results were declared.
Mr. Krishnan, currently Advisor to the national level Federation, and his team defeated Mr. A. V. Vijayakumar (immediate past president) and his team in the election that was held in Chennai on Sept. 7.
It may be noted here that the two-time trustee of Chennai Port Trust in the past, Mr. Krishnan was elected to the post of President  in CCHAA for the record fifth time. 
Mr. G. D. Sigamani was elected to the post of Secretary while Mr. D. Vijayakumar became the new treasurer of CCHAA.
Also, Mr. E. V. Subramanian, Mr. R. N. Sekar and Mr. K. V. V Giri were elected as Vice-Presidents of the association, regarded as the backbone of EXIM trade from the region.

The newly elected 25 Executive Committee members are:
Messrs N. Balakrishnan (Standard Container Services); 
T. M. Balasubramanian (KMK Shipping & Clearing (P) Ltd); 
R. Bhaskaran (Sunshine Logistics Pvt Ltd)
P. N. T. Chandru (Navrang Shipping Pvt Ltd); 
C. T. S. Chidambaram (RYK Freight Forwarders Ltd); 
J. Dillibabu (Sai Shipping & Logistics); 
R. Mohan (Sona Logistics India Pvt Ltd)
D. Muralidharan (Pluto Shipping & Logistics Pvt Ltd); 
B. Murugan (PSM Logistics); 
R. Nedumaran (Seatrans Freight Forwarders); 
N. R. Padmanaban (Global Services); 
R. Ramachandran (Sri Kalikambal Shipping Pvt Ltd);  
R. Sathyanarayanan (Chozha Naachiyar Shipping Agency); 
R. Lakshmipathy (Sunview Express Logistics Pvt Ltd); 
T. Madhavan (Seagull Freight Systems); 
C. V. Karunakaran (M/s CV Karunakaran)
S. Sivadoss (Kavikumar Shipping Co);  
P. Sreejith (Express Forwarders); 
N. Sundararajan (Alwar Shipping Services); 
G. Tamizhvanan (Tidel Cargo Logistics P Ltd); 
K. S. Hari (S K Star International)
A. Thirunavukkarasu (ARS International)
K. Venkattu (Blue World Cargo)
Vishal Dadha (A.S.Vasan & Sons) and 
M. A. Zahir Hussain (Zim Lines Logistics).

No comments:

Post a Comment